Training Sunday, April 5

I got another “deadlift” workout in. I’m still basically doing a block pull and working my way down to the floor. On the plus side I had almost no back pain on these, just a little diffuse discomfort. I checked and I’m low enough now that I don’t need to mess around with the block and putting the mats under my feet. Now I can put three mats under each side of the bar and stand on the platform and be on the same height I pulled at this week. I’m hoping next week I can get one mat even closer to the floor. These felt super strong on the singles, it wasn’t until I started pulling reps that I can feel a little something in my back. I don’t think it’s bad form, since I’ve pulled hundreds if not thousands of rep deadlifts, I think I’m still building up strength/endurance in those muscles that are keeping my back stable.

Block pull, low box: 225×1 (no mats). 275 x 1 (no mats), 1 (1 mat), 1 (2 mats), 1 (3 mats), 1 (4 mats), 5,5 (4 mats), 8(4 mats, added a belt)

 

reverse hyper: 2 plates x 2 x 10 superset with

pullup: bw x 5,3

 

ARSD: plate + 2 1/2 + 25 x 1 trip per side

These sled drags were pretty tought today. I was feeling them down in my ankle/peroneal muscles. Between the way they make me feel in weird places (peroneals??) and the general improvement in my back since I started doing these, I think I’m on the right track.

Side note: I had a family thing for Easter and I worked late so I didn’t get out of bed very well so I was rushed for time. Otherwise there are a few other things I would have liked to have done.

Training Sunday, April 5

Leave a comment