More Updates

Hello, all you little goombas in Attack-land. Training has been pretty uneventful. I was on an exercise working 14 on/21 off for a while and that threw my diet, training and recovery all out of whack.

On the plus side, I’ve been making a lot of progress in fixing my junky hip. As long as I make sure to traction it I can do some squatting without limping around afterwards. On the down side, I’m weak as a kitten. I’m up to using double black bands for the tractioning exercise. That’s a hell of a lot of tension pulling on my ol’ leg bone.

military press: 45×3, 95×3, 135×2, 155×5,5,5(+2 jerks) 75×15 I’m not sure what was up but all my militaries felt horrible. Either too narrow or too wide grip I think. It also killed my right hand, which is weird.

Front squat: 45×5, 95×3, 115×2, 135×1, 155×1, 185x 2 x 5

box squat: worked up to 135×10, 155×10, 165×10 on the medium box with no shims on top. I laddered my way up in weight and down in box height, being super cautious. I really hope this movement just feels weak because it is from not being able to train it for so long. I hope it’s not the case that something is still messed up and I haven’t rattled it loose.

double stack lat pulldown: workup to 50 per stack x 2 x 15 superset with 20 bodyweight squats to low bench

25 pushups and some more tractioning and stretching

 

 

 

More Updates

Leave a Reply

