Workout, Delicious Dinner and Okay Labs

First my workout:

hang clean: 180 x 10 x 3 1:30 rest on these and never really felt exerted

speed box squat, medium box + 45 plate: 165 x 6 x 5 1:00 rest, strict Speed was good on these, and because I didn’t push the depth at the start my hit didn’t even twinge till set 2 or 3. It didn’t feel great by the end but it didn’t feel as bad as normal. I think I’m slowly getting my hip flexors back where they need to be. I was pretty aggressive with the prone butterfly stretch/mobilization today and i think it payed off.

oly bar curl, as fast as possible: 70 x 3 x 10 1:00 rest, strict

2000m test on Concept 2:

New PR on the Concept 2, Monday January 6, 2013
Pics or it didn’t happen, bro.

Finishing in almost 8 flat was a new PR. Already making progress on those 2014 goals. I definitely will be taking down these PR’s once I read up how to set up the rower correctly.

I also got some pullups done today at work, which I don’t want to forgot. I got 8 reps with a lonnnng deadhang pause on each rep.

Now, onto dinner. I scarfed it down too fast to snap a picture but I made some tasty and quick green curry with beef, cucumber and kale. I didn’t have Jasmine rice, which is my hands down favorite, but there was already cooked brown rice in the fridge. I added a table spoon of green curry paste I got at the Asian market to a little bit of water in a small sauce pan. It’s much hotter, cheaper and better for you than what I have seen in my local grocery store. Plus it comes in a sweet tub.

To that I added a teaspoon of macadamia nut oil and 5 ounces of under blade steak that I scrupulously trimmed the fat off of. I just dumped a little bit of chopped cucumber on top and then a big heap of kale that I smashed down with the lid. I let it simmer covered while I hopped in the shower and when I got out, voila, tasty green curry without a lot of junk. If I had had a little scallion it would have been perfect.

Last item, I got my lipid panel back today, which I was sweating. Turns out it wasn’t too bad. Increasing my HDL is going to be a priority over the next few months but at least I’m not in any imminent danger.

Workout, Delicious Dinner and Okay Labs

Leave a Reply

