Thursday 01/13 – Boring Training Day – No Lifting

AM

Ran 2 minutes at 8.8 mph then walked a minute at 3.5mph for 8 rounds. That amounted to 2.8something miles in 24:00

PM

pulled ten trips with the sled + 100 pounds, from a hip belt

one full trip of curls, with 45# I think

I also went to hapkido, I hope it didn’t destroy my joints for benching tomorrow.

I’ve also been doing a small amount of extra pullups that I should probably mention. On days when I don’t do pullups as an exercise in my weight workout, I do three submaximal sets of pullups, not to failure and preferably spaced out throughout the day as much as possible. Today I actually got stuck doing all three sets in one session, but if I would have been thinking I could have spaced them out a little.

I started out doing three sets of 8 and I’ve been increasing the reps every couple weeks. I’m up to 12 now, which amounts to 108-144 pullups a week depending on whether I do any on Saturdays.

Thursday 01/13 – Boring Training Day – No Lifting

One thought on “Thursday 01/13 – Boring Training Day – No Lifting

Leave a Reply

