Bare Minimum Amounts of Squatting and Conditioning

I had no muscle or joint soreness today but I was just exhausted. I didn’t want to get out of bed.

AM Conditioning

ran a mile in 7:29 on the treadmill with a 0.5% incline

PM – Squat Session

warmed up as always with the safety bar to about 300

then straight bar parallel box squat: 135×1, 225×1, 315×1 (add belt), 365×1, 395×1, 425×1,1,2

I got stuck pretty hard on the 3rd rep on that last set. It didn’t feel that hard, I think I just got into some kind of stupid position. That first single really hurt my hip.

reverse band safety bar to high box (probably three fingers above parallel): three plates x 10, dropset to two plates x 11, dropset to one plate and got a few. It was so light at the bottom it wasn’t productive so I just stopped.

Sled Drags: three sprints down and back with 200#, then five trips of recovery work walking with 100#

Bare Minimum Amounts of Squatting and Conditioning

Leave a Reply

