Mid-week Doldrums

My weight was down as was my appetite (which is highly uncharacteristic) so I didn’t do any cardio or conditioning this morning. I did however eat Thai curry and a double order of rice for lunch and a DQ Blizzard for dessert.

I free squatted and worked up to 375 x 5 then safety bar for bar + 10’s + 2.5’s x 10 x 10. These felt real bad and were starting to irritate my back down by ms SI joint so I went and sipped the rest of my electrolyte/dextrose slop and did a very long foam rolling, stretching and mobility session at the other gym on my way home. Now I just feel awful.

Mid-week Doldrums

Leave a Reply

