At Least I Squatted

I just got them in, that’s all. I couldn’t squat at my normal time or place or with the regular crew. I didn’t have my shoes, belt or chalk. I still got my required worksets in. They felt real shitty, probably from trying to squat in my running shoes.

squat to real low box: 45×2, 135×2

squat to parallel box: 135×1, 225×1

free squat: 225×1, 315×1, 365×5,6 My hamstrings, particularly my right, were spent.

pistol to box + 2 bumpers: random x random

pistol to box + one bumper: bw x 12 left and right

prestretcher situp on slant board: bw x 25 reps

back extension: bw x 12 reps

I wanted to do more ab work but I got the worst and weirdest ab cramps today. It wasn’t the rectus, it was something deeper. It cramped up and wouldn’t release for several minutes. It was excruciating.

At Least I Squatted

Leave a Reply

