Squat Bench Condition Condition Squat

Last Wednesday I squatted, I worked up to 385 x 1,1,3 Then I did some pistols and worked on my front flag.

Last Friday I benched at Wichita Falls Athletic Club and worked up to 345 x 1,1,4 Then I did cins bw + 10 x 12, 11 and bw + 20 x 15,15 dips and worked on my front flag.

Yesterday I did a super hard conditioning circuit:

high knees

lunges

bike

pistols – high box

elbow touch

invert row – real high

pushup

swing 25# db’s

crunch

trap bar 135#

flutter

hang snatch 95#

I started out with a round of 30 seconds at each station, 2 minutes rest, then two rounds through of 20 seconds back to back. (The feller helping me had to leave so I agreed to do two back to back.) It sucked. Bad. This felt as bad as anything I’ve ever done. Then I did 20 minutes of gentle cardio on the elliptical. My heart rate was unusually elevated for such a low work rate, which I can only attribute to having done the circuit work first.

This morning I did 10 rounds of 10 seconds “on” and 1:50 “off” at a real high resistance on the elliptical. I got my heart rate up pretty high.

Tonight was squatting again.

free squat: 45x2x1, 135×1, 225×1, 315×1, 365×1 (belt)

loose use Ace suit box squat: 405×1, 425×1, 455×1, 495×1 The light equipped squats actually felt harder than the heavier raw squats. I guess this box was also a ton lower than normal and no one bothered to tell me despite my protestations.

pistol to low box: bw x 12 L-R

Squat Bench Condition Condition Squat

Leave a Reply

