Squat, Bench PR’s

Wednesday AM

20 minutes of cardio on the elliptical. I’m not positive what I did here, but I know it was somekind of regular ol’ cardio.

Wednesday PM

free squat: worked up to 385×1,1,3

box squat in Ace suit: 405×1, 455×1, 455+150 pounds chains x 1 I think, despite what my log may read, that that tied a PR, but with no pain.

pistols to parallelish box: bw x 2 x 12 each side

Thursday AM

ran 2+ miles in 20 minutes of intervals on the treadmill

Thursday PM

Just did some foam rolling and mobility work.

Friday AM

Five rounds of 5 4-way lunges paired with 20 pushups, 60 seconds of rest. The fastest round I got the lunges and pushups done in like 45 seconds or so. Then I did 15 minutes of pretty hard cardio on the elliptical. I actually had a severe glute pump from the lunges that stuck with me through the elliptical.

Friday PM

raw bench, pinkies on rings: 45×3, 135×3, 185×3, 225×1, 245×1, 275×1, 315×1, 335×1,1,4

bench in ridiculous Overkill brand bench shirt: 425×1, 445×4

pullup: bwx3x11 superset with

3 board raw bench: 275×13 These felt terrible. I don’t know why but they did and when I set up to do my second set I just said to hell with it and skipped it and did my pullups instead.

lots of assorted pull aparts.

Squat, Bench PR’s

Leave a Reply

