Strength Finally Tanking

This is the first workout in this cutting cycle where I felt weak. I couldn’t get my shit together and all my pulls were weak and in bad position. I need to pull more warmups, especially if my waist circumference is going to be changing between pulling sessions.

Anyway, I did 20 minutes of moderate cardio on the elliptical, as I’ve done every day for the last week.

conventional deadlift: 315×1, 405×1, 455×1, 495×1, 535xstaple – got too forward and then too far back, or something.

rack pull, reverse band, just above knee: 315×10, 365×10, 405×10, 455×10

GHR: worked down to decline on lowest box: bw x 3 x 5

vectorized pull apart: lots with green bands. This is a simple little variety I “invented”.

neck work: one set of 30 reps to the sides and front with a green band and then one set of 30 to the back with 50 pounds

I really thought my strength would be better because I actually had a solid meal and some carbs today.

Conor’s Solid Food Indulgence

Most of a large garlic butter marinated chicken breast

one can of great northern beans, liquid reduced in a stove pot then mashed up like potatos

one small can of green beans

about half a pound of frozen baby broccoli florets

salt and garlic salt to taste

This meal had about 35-45 grams of carbs and probably 30 grams of fiber. That’s a lot of fiber and I expect it to pay off later in the head.

Strength Finally Tanking

Leave a Reply

