Benching, Cutting, Whatnot

My weight cutting has been pretty bearable until today. Last night was the first night of no carbs  and I started to feel awful by 7pm. This morning I was pretty good until I actually tried to do some cardio. I got 20 minutes done but I literally felt like the walking dead. A 15 miles hump would not have been as unpleasant. I felt so bad I came home and just sat in the living room until I worked up the motivation to lay down and take a nap. But I got it the fuck done, and that’s all that counts.

Tonight I trained and finally got some carbs in me so I felt pretty good. When I wind up taking two-three days off weights and don’t get any carbs, this is going to become brutal.

bench: 45×3, 95 x3, 135 x 3, 185 x 1, 225 x 1, 275 x 1, 315 x 1, 335 x 4

two-board: 365 x 1

Metal Pro Viking size 52 bench to three board: 405 x1, 455 x1, 495 x 1

reverse band, tons of contrast- more than normal: 365×1, 405 x 6, 455 x 6 or 7

dips: bw x 20,13 superset with:

reverse grip curl: 65 x 20, 20

thors hammer with ez bar

ps crunch: bw x 25 I did these with a particular technique; when I got to the top I exhaled and then refilled and brace my abdomen on every rep. That made it a lot harder.

random band flies for pecs: 2 x 20

Benching, Cutting, Whatnot

Leave a Reply

