Good Military Press But…

… I am unfortunately a fat piece of shit. Srsly, I don’t even want to say how much I weighed today. It was ridiculous. Combined with my complete lack of get up and go today my pulling was terrible. I was so much bloatier/fatter that I couldn’t get into good position. I was tight as balls in my hips and took a ton of warmup reps for the deadlift. I even pulled 365 for two singles because the first one felt so bad. When 365 feels that heavy it’s never a good sign.

military press: 45 x lots, 95 x 1, 135 x 1, 155 x 1, 185 x 1, 195 x 1, 205 x 1, 215 x 2 x 1, 225 x 1.5 I was so enthusiastic I bombed my second rep. I could have set up again and gone for another double but it didn’t seem worth it.

partial  widegrip pullup: bw (lots) + 65 x 5 x 3

front plank: bw x 1:45

When I’m this demotivated about training, it’s a bad sign of the times in Attack’sville.

Good Military Press But…

Leave a Reply

