Friday Bench Training

regular grip bench: 45 x 3, 95 x 3, 135 x 3, 185 x 1, 225 x 1, 245 x 1, 275 x 1, 295 x 1, 315 x 1, 325 x 3, 335 x 3, 345 x 3 This isn’t a PR but it’s the easiest this top set/reps has ever been and with the best form. I might have been able to get one more but I wasn’t feeling very confident and I feel like it’s better to reach solid goals than to miss a rep in the gym. This is, after all, only my second week back training after a meet.

reverse band bench, regular grip, elitefts black bands: 335 x 2 x 10, 335 x 11 or 12, maybe more I can’t remember. I’m really liking reverse band reps as a second exercise.

pullups (BW around 260): bw x 13, bw x 2 x 10

machine row facepull: 115 x 2 x 15

random pec stuff: rigged up different flye/press combos and wound up throwing on some bands. Severe pec pumps were had. I may snap a picture of this setup if I think of it next time. I just flexed my pec as I was typing this and it nearly cramped…

prestretcher abs: bw x 5, 115# x 10

 

 

Friday Bench Training

Leave a Reply

