Easing In

To pulling, that is. I mos def should have continued to pull last week rather than taking it off. I feel like the increase in conditioning has somehow altered my form, without decreasing my strength per se. I felt strong and pulled what I wanted to but I didn’t feel right and I didn’t smoke all my reps.

military press: 45 x 2 x 5, 95 x 3, 135 x 3, 155 x 1, 185 x 1, 195 x 3, 205 x3, 205 x 4.5+1 I got 4, failed on 5 and reset without racking and got one more.

leg press shoulder press: plate x 3, two plates x 2, three plates (total, asymmetric load) x lots – I don’t remember now but it was somewhere between 10 and 14, then one plate per side x 14, 12 and 10

Kroc/Kyle widegrip pullup: bw (260) + 65 x 8 x 3 These were a finger or two less ROM than I wanted but I was using a different bar and couldn’t watch myself in the mirror.

conventional deadlift: 135 x a couple, 315 x 1, 405 x 2 x 1, 455 x 1 (wore belt from here up), 495 x 1, 515 x 3 x 3

face pull, rope handle: 10 x 2 x 15

conventional deadlift, belt + straps: 455 x 10 These were hard but not awful- I should be good for more reps next week.

front plank: bw x 2:15 This was a big PR.

AM workout

Dirt Dozen, 20 seconds each. Only did three rounds. I felt wiped out from Halloween antics over the weekend.

Easing In

Leave a Reply

