Training Update Week of 10-26

Tuesday – AM

hang snatch: 95# x 15

dumbbell swing: 30’s x 25

four rounds in 18:30

Tuesday – PM

oly bar curl: 95 x 3 x 10, 85 x 10, 75 x 10 superset with:

overhead rope extension: 100 x 10, 110x3x10, 120 x 10

other random curl stuff

Wednesday – AM

50 8-count bodybuilders

I did these in bouts of 10 instead of 5 like I normally do. They were a little harder this way.

Wednesday – PM

tons and tons and tons of stretching and warmup

straight bar free squat: 225 x 10, 245 x 2 x 10

dumbbell Kyle row: 100 x 3 x 15

leg press: 4 plates per side x 10, 5 plats per side x 2 x 10

safety bar goodmorning: ssb + one 25 per side x 3 x 10 I arched super crazy hard on these. It was so legit it made my back and abs spasm.

high incline GHR: bw x 3 x 10 I can’t get my form right on these and I know there’s something wrong with it. I yelled and bitched at Kyle for no reason at all because I was pissed about it. Sowwy Kyle 😦

Palloff Press: 100 x 2 x 10 left and right

Thursday – AM

log clean: log + 25 pound bumpers x 3 x 10 superset with

hanging pike: bw x 3 x 5

I took my sweet time and didn’t feel too terrible. I don’t even feel too about about sandbagging, since this is an off week anyway. I can tell this workout is going to be much harder next time.

Thursday – PM

I did a regeneration session. No cardio, just stretching and foam rolling. I felt fantastic afterwards.

 

Training Update Week of 10-26

Leave a Reply

