Squat Day – Free Squatting For Freedom

Amerrica!

I need to start free squatting because it’s always been a problem for me. I have a very long torso/spine and I think my back strength is lagging behind my leg strength. Mahgunna wurkonnit.

box squat, just below parallel: 135 x 2, 185 x 2, 225 x 2

free squat: 275 x 1, 315 x 1, 365 x 1, 365 x 5 This wasn’t that hard really, I think I just have some kind of head issues with the free squat. Used a 25 pound bumper on the 13″ box instead of the 45 pound bumper.

safety bar parallel box squat: 2 plates x 3 x 10 Used the regular 45 pound bumper on the 13″ box.

safety bar good morning: bar x 2 x 10, bar + 10’s x 10 I really tried to arch as hard as I could on these and figure out how to flex my upper back while using the safety bar.

Kloc (Kyle-Kroc) Rows: 75 x 20, 100 x 17

Palloff Press: 70 x 10, 100 x 4, 80 x 10 Left and Right sides. These were hard. 100 was pretty much unbearable and also, I could feel and hear my hips cracking during.

Squat Day – Free Squatting For Freedom

Leave a Reply

