More Squat PR’s

safety bar box squat to parallel: worked up to 365 (400) x 2 x 1 and then finished with a double. It didn’t feel good and I’m sure it wasn’t pretty, but it was a huge PR. The last time I used the straight bar I did 465 for two singles with a belt. So I’ve closed the gap between my safety bar/no belt and my straight bar/belt to sixty pounds, which is a big improvement.

straight bar walkout: 245×1, 335×1, 425×1, 475×1 I worked up to 595 in 50 pound jumps. It also wasn’t really a walkout because I did it in the mono. It was more like a liftoff. I wore my belt and my torso strength seems crazy better. I think my rectus is so much thicker I have to wear my belt in a different place.

SSB death set, high box: 295 (330) x 30, no rerack. This is the third week in a row I’ve been tackling this weight and I finally got it with no reracks. I felt bad.

barbell hip thrust, tall box: 115 x 2 x 10, 115 x 15 I actually had a little bit of a glute pump here.

I did some kind of band TKE too.

More Squat PR’s

Leave a Reply

