Squats and Squats and Squats…

safety squat bar box squat, parallel: 95×1,135×1, 185×1, 225×1, 275×1, 285 (320?)x5,5,6 Remember, the safety bar is a little heavier, hence the actual weight in parenthesis.

safety squat bar box squat, high: 330×30 This was rest-pause, I got 20 semi-consecutively and then two more reracks to get 30. next week I’ll get this without reracking it. Subsequently, I feel terrible.

face pull: 13×20

GHR, front elevated on big box: bw x 15 Kyle didn’t think I did these as strictly as I have lately but they definitely felt better and more juice on the hamstrings…

Speaking of hamstrings, mine were wiped out after that first work set of box squat. Not sure how I kept going. I had Kyle flex my knee to take the strain off between sets and that helped a lot.

Squats and Squats and Squats…

Leave a comment