More Updates, More Training

Thursday: Tabata Front squat 75 pounds, ?

Friday:

bench: worked up to 315×5 and 315×7

low incline db bench: 95’s x 15, maybe two sets

YTWL

Friday night I drank too much and had a great time with two wonderful girls and some guy they hang out with. I even think I made a new/old friend! I did some buddy carries with my new friend but she was too petite to tax my beefy studliness.

Saturday:

I ate at Raisin’ Cane’s chicken and did no physical activity.

Sunday:

I raced in a sailboat! No shit! Again, no physical activity besided pulling some lines and climbing my fat ass up onto the edge of the deck when we were tilted at some crazy angle.

Monday:

military press: 195×3,3,4 That four rep was a big PR.

pullup: bw+35 x 5 x 5 This is a volume PR. By that I mean I have never done this many sets of these reps and weight.

conventional deadlift: 315×1, 365×1, 405×1, 455×1 (belt), 495x3x3

3 board press, playing around with bench shirt: 315x3ish. 365×5 These were real easy. I wanted to put on another quarter, but whatever, better to err on the side of caution.

partial incline with axle: 205 x 15+ I just shoot for 15 partials and then keep going until I can’t move the bar and just hold it for a few seconds at the end.

leg press shoulder press: 1 plate per side x 14 (PR), quarter per side for a few and empty sled for a few

reverse incline flye: 8 x 15, 15×15

conventional deadlift, widowmaker style: 405×15 with straps though, so I am a big pussy.

set count: 14 real sets

More Updates, More Training

Leave a Reply

