Am I Stronger Than Dave Tate…

… No, of course not. Perhaps in time, but for now he has me confidently outmatched. I’d never actually try to denigrate Dave Tate, who I respect a lot (and I do business with his company whenever I can) but I did take inspiration from his DeathSquat video at T-Nation and do some high rep safety bar.

safety bar parallel box squat: 135, 185, 225, 245, add briefs, 275, 315×1, 335x2x1, 335×3

safety bar box squat, 2 inches above parallel: 225 x 30 These sucked. Note, all safety bar weights are about 35 pound heavier than this, I’m just too lazy to compute it all out for you.

safety bar lunge: bar weight x 2 x 10, then 15 reps for the last one

face pull: 8 x 15, 9 x 15

I started to get a glute and quad pump, but mainly my hamstrings felt tweaked out, like they did the first time I ever did lunges…

Am I Stronger Than Dave Tate…

Leave a Reply

