Weekend Road Training and Monday Update

I trained this weekend at Wichita Falls Athletic Club and just did a ton of random stuff. Caught a few reps of hang snatch, did a ton of kettlebell snatches and swings, pullups and a little bit of speed work. I finished up with sled pulling outside. I did a trip down and back and added a plate each time until the sled was full, then I did the same thing pulling backwards, taking a plate off every time. It was hot and miserable and I drank a ton of sugar water.

Hot, my dear lady, it was insufferable.
Hot, my dear lady, it was insufferable.

Monday I did my normal pressing and attempted to pull.

military press: 175×5,5,6

weighted chinup: bw+35x4x5

conventional dead: 405×1, 455×1, 495×1,1 I was going to pull that last set for 5, but after one I knew my hamstring was done. I need to take it easy on it for a bit.

MetCon

4 rounds of 95# hang snatch for 15 reps and 45# sumo deadlift high pull for 25 reps

Got it done in 12:22, which was pretty much all I had. I was completely wiped and in need of chow.

Weekend Road Training and Monday Update

Leave a Reply

