Sweet Conorditioning and Pulling

military press: 135×3, 155×3, 185×3, 195x2x3 I had to allow my form to break down a little into a push press on that one. I am probably going to have to us lighter weights for the next wave on the military press.

pullups: bw+25x4x5 I’m pretty happy with the pullup progression. I just need to make sure that my added weight is keeping pace with my weight loss. I didn’t bother to weigh today since I ate so much junk last night/this morning that I know my bodyweight was up. To add weight, instead of using my neck harness to hand weight around my neck or through my belt, I’ve just been tucking the skinny part of a dumbell into my weight belt, which I can do since it’s a double x.

conventional deadlift: 405×1, 405x3x3 (belt) My belt is fitting hella loose. I need to drill a new hole in it to accomodate my waifish waist and hawt abz.

Pull-a-pullooza

hang snatch 95# x 15 reps

sumo deadlift high pull 45# x 25 reps

Four rounds for time

This is what I’ve decided to call this workout, since it’s a smorgasbord of pulls. Last time it took me nearly 28 minutes, today I got it done in 22:24, which is a 20% improvement. Go me! I could definitely tell I was working harder/faster. I was bumping right up to my lactate threshold. I kind of want to just blast through it and vomit so I can get it out of the way. I figure once I upchuck I’ll know how hard I really need to be working.

My glutes and hamstrings are very sore afterwords, which I take as a good sign. Ghetto booty here I come! My traps were not as painfully pumped/sore as they were last time, but close.


Sweet Conorditioning and Pulling

3 thoughts on “Sweet Conorditioning and Pulling

  1. marko says:

    Phill I think I miss you the most. I’m the only true powerlifter left in beyer all these pussies are on some cutting shit!
    Conor how come I didn’t see you in beyer yesterday? I spent most of my day in there. Are you lifting elsewhere? Probably in some fitness club

  2. Philipk says:

    Rumor has it that Conor will only train with sexy 18-35 year old females. Plus he will only train in Under-armor shirts that excenuate his ab muscle.

Leave a Reply

