Less Pump Than a Thirsty Village

I don’t know why but I just can’t get a back pump. The only time I ever had one was when I did a strongman show and I pulled a truck with a rope for time. I’m going to switch to rack pulls for my special exercise from now on.

box row: 70×6, 100x2x6, 90x2x6

machine row, tempo contrast: 70×8, 95x2x8 triset with

pullup: bwx3,2, then pulldown 15x? triset with

back extension on GHR: bwx12,25x2x12

upper back GM with safety bar: 2 plates x 2×15

random cable row with rope: 100xlots

stretching for lats and upper back

pulldown with rope: 3 or 4 x 100

I also repped out the bar for either 100 or 120. I don’t know I wasn’t really paying attention.

crunches: 2×25

Less Pump Than a Thirsty Village

4 thoughts on “Less Pump Than a Thirsty Village

  1. Mitchd81 says:

    One time after pulling deadlifts my testicles swelled up, they were f***ing huge. When I felt them it felt like I had spagehetti in my sack. It went away after some time but when ever I pull heavy they fill right back up. Is this something I should be concerned about?

Leave a Reply

