Good Pressing!

Maybe I’m just a narccissist, because my pressing and upper body development really seem to be moving along, while my squat is moving, but not as fast and we’ve yet to see about my deadlift.

Tuesday I was feeling too under the weather t do much of anything. I think I worked up to two or three singles with 415.

Today, I did ten singles with 305 in the bench and repped out the last one, getting 6 reps.

Then I worked up to a 405 4-board that should have been much easier than it was. Then:

log press: 185×6

1+1/2 rep bench press: 225×7,8 This is a normal rep plus a half rep for one rep. Confused? Good.

pullup: BW+15x2x6

front squat: 225xdump, 225×1, 275×1, 300×5 These were very, very ugly but I got them so I’m counting them.

snatch grip deadlift: 295×12

random face pull from an incline bench

Then I moved on to the Super Secret Curl Workout for Big Guns!

Good Pressing!

Leave a Reply

