Bench Work 02/26/08

competition grip bench: 135×3, 225×1, 275x24x1, 275×3

reverse grip oly bar curl: 95×7,5 I had a wicked pump after this.

front squat: 225×1, 275×1, 275×5

strict log press: 160×6,6

pullup: bwx6,6

snatch grip deadlift: 275×15

10″ incline GHR: bwx7,7

We need to move a little faster during the main movement (I originally wrote maovement, which I guess is a communist workout regime) so we can get the hell out of here. This routine really isn’t that much volume, but it takes forever and it’s beating up my jizzy-joints.

On the plus side though, I feel strong as an ox. I think I’ll probably total one thousand million hundred pounds at the meet.

Bench Work 02/26/08

One thought on “Bench Work 02/26/08

  1. Nenad says:

    Nice training today Conor…

    After workout meal: Two chicken breasts of forman, half sweet potatoe, 1.5 cups of cottage cheese, 1cup of spinach multi vitamin and fish oil tablet again. and in about 2hrs i am slam a about 70gram protein shake before bed that includes two scoops of protein, 2spoons of peanutbutter, ice cream, and olive oil and milk already prepared…

    Watch out Beyer….Nenad is getting JACKED Up :):):)

    Watch me pull deads and squats next week w/o belt so i get my core strengh

    Conor let me know if i need to eat more or stay away from some of those foods…

Leave a Reply

