Blackout!

More like grey-out. I can’t really afford an adequate amount of food lately, so I’ve basically been running on empty. On the bright side, no trouble making 242. However, after my first warmup on the hang snatch, I thought I was going to black out. I leaned against a wall for probably 30 seconds. I wound up having to get some pretzels out of the vending machine so I could finish the training session.

conventional deadlift: 405×1, 405×5, 455×5, 475×4, 405x5x1 I did some singles at the end just to work on technique.

pullup: BW(242 and change) x 7×6 I think I got 42 total reps.

crazy bell bench: 135×5, 155×5, 185×5 with 60 pounds of bells This was really easy.

GHR: back inclined 28″ – no reps, too hard, back inclined 24 inches – bwx2x5

face pull: 9×15

neck harness: 70×8 reps, neck flexion 30#x30 steamboats

prestretcher crunch: 75# db x 2×10 These were heavy…

In the morning I did two rounds of:

log press: 140×10

walking lunge with dumbbell: 35’sx5 per side

pushupx10 Supposed to be dips, but they’re too hard on my elbows and junk

bent-over rows: 135×10

Go me! Conor, King of Konditioning!

Hottie Report: Girls Intramural Basketball! Nice!

Blackout!

Leave a Reply

