Holiday Updating!

I seem to have come down with some kind of illness. For a guy who doesn’t get any action, I sure get sick a lot. Seems like the worst of both worlds. I was going to train this week and hit some triples, but I’m going to take it easy, get my diet cleaned back up and jump in next week with my sets of five. In the mean time, here’s a little poem I wrote about how I really feel:

I want to be jacked, I want to get yoked
Ellipticals and broccoli, what a cruel joke

Squats and deadlifts, cupcakes and tv dinners
Only ladies and manboys work out to get thinner

I turn red and bleed on a big squat attempt
Still less painful than climbing the stairs to my apartment

If you don’t know, fat makes you strong, see,
That’s why I have these folds hanging off me

Only a few more pounds, on my frame and my total
Till I can get some gear, a shirt and suit and get fucking moto

Till then, in the gym and buffet line I’ll be
Dreaming of waddling on and off the platform, victoriously

Holiday Updating!

2 thoughts on “Holiday Updating!

  1. Philipk says:

    That poem brought a small tear to the corner of my eye but then I remembered that I am a Powerlifter and we don’t cry.

    I hope you don’t think that I am a manboy b/c I am thin.

Leave a Reply

