Raw Bench Press and Reps: Recipe for Unpleasantness

rolled feet on tennis ball

DeFranco’s Agile Eight + ankle mobilizations

warmed up with some empty bar throws

rack jerk: 135 (press), 185×4, 205×4, 225×4 (belt)

bench press: 225×5, 275×5, 295×5, 300 (misload)x3

4-board: 305×7

low incline dumbbell: 75x5x10

machine row:70×10, 95x4x10

db extensions: 30×10, 35x4x10

ez bar curl: 75×10, 95x4x10

YTWL: 5x2x12

GHR sidebends: bwx3x10

Afterwords I stretched shoulders, tris, chest and bi’s and rolled my feets on the tennis ball again. Then I stood on each foot for 30 seconds with my eyes closed. I’m not sure how much good this shit does, but for what little time I have invested in it, we’ll see. I can’t believe there are people who will spend the bulk of an entire session on shit like this.

Raw Bench Press and Reps: Recipe for Unpleasantness

Leave a Reply

