Putting Humpty Back on the Wall

So, after this dismal showing last weekend, I need to get my shit together for the next meet. I really do not like being at this weight. I liked it better when I was a 275er and making the squat my bitch on a regular basis. I also know it’s as much psychology as biomechanics and I’m probably healthier, have more general fitness, am more attractive (not that it does me much for me) and have just as much potential for strength at a street weight of 250 than 270. So, instead of just piling weight back on, like I’d like to do, I’m going to do what I did this summer and make an effort to eat right, get my conditioning in order and put on some lean(ish) bodyweight.

I’m following one of my teammate’s advice and I’ve been eating a ton of salads, even though I die a little inside every time. I also did a half-hour on the stationary bike after class tonight. Needless to say, I’m ready to get back on the gym and do some man training.

Putting Humpty Back on the Wall

5 thoughts on “Putting Humpty Back on the Wall

  1. Nenad says:

    salads??? Conor remember what you and Kyle told me?….more barbeque sauce and McDonalds will equal to better lifting and better progress…. hahaaahaa

  2. conorattack says:

    Here’s the deal. If you’re small and aren’t particularly lean, nor do you have much muscle, you need to eat a lot of food and train hard. You probably don’t need to eat very clean. If you’re a big guy, with a fair amount of muscle, but you can be mistaken for the Michelin Man, you need to eat a lot of food and train hard, but most of it shouldn’t be total shit.

    This is why you need more mayonnaise and Quad Stackers and I need more salads and chicken breasts.

  3. Nenad says:

    How about you just come over my crib i have chicken breast ready to go on grill, sweet potatoes, steak beans and rice and on top of that ice cold beer.

  4. i die a little bit inside when i see people eating salads too

    bro cutting weight is garbage

    i can’t do it

    i did it last year and most of this year, and most of the time my snatches would go OK but then i’d get to the c+j and every time i stood with any weight i was blacking out at the top and it just got worse as my attempts got heavier

    fucking garbage

    so i’m officially not a buck fifty anymore

    but i’m hoping your game plan works out … it’s vain when you start doing shit for the mirror but it’s also fun as hell

Leave a Reply

