My Bench Is Rolling

I wanted to bench 400 for NASA Nationals, but that’s probably not in the works. I did however nail 345 touch and go which is about as strong as I’ve ever been on the bench in the gym.

rack jerk: 185×3, 205×3, 225×3, 245×1, 245×2

medium-grip bench (pinkies on rings): 225×1, 275×1, 315×1, 335×1, 345×1 (touch and go)

incline log press: 180×8, 230×5

cable row: I think we worked up to 212.5×6

We did something else too, but I don’t remember what it was. It probably wasn’t something vitally important, I’m sure. My back was super tight after that last bench, which I take as a good sign.

Pam and Kristen did some jerks, zercher squats and something else.

My Bench Is Rolling

Leave a Reply

