Strongman Training, Strong Men Training

I trained with Kyle again today. He decided to do some farmer’s carry and he texted me about it this afternoon, so I had plenty of time to ruminate on it.

hang clean: 135×3, 185×3, 225xmiss, 205×2 I suck at these so bad. I don’t know what the deal is. I’m clearly strong enough, I guess I’m just not fast/powerful enough. More jumping? I don’t know.

low, medium grip safety bar box squat: 150×1, 240×1, 330×1, 380x2x1 These were killer. This was a really low box too, probably three or four fingers below paralell.

axle skull crushers: 90×8, 120×8, 120×10 I don’t think I figured this up right last week. The axle weighs about 70 pounds, so a ten on each side is about 90, not 60 like I think I recorded last time.

farmers walk: 205 per hand 80ft two runs, one run with 255 per hand, then a half a run back when Kyle couldn’t complete. One of the advantages of bodyweight and hand strength over my svelte companion.

That’s it. I should have made Kyle do his stretches and a little extra back work, but I was ready to go home and eat something.

This workout was also fueled by Steven Seagal’s Lightning Bolt energy drink. Drink it, if you dare.

Strongman Training, Strong Men Training

One thought on “Strongman Training, Strong Men Training

  1. Sounds like a really good workout. I always love adding some strogman in at least once a week. Farmers walk is a real good one to as it hits almost everything you’ve got.
    Keep up the good work and stick at those hang cleans man!

    Cheers
    Rob

Leave a Reply

