Damn It Feels Good To Be A Gangsta

I got to train with my 165er teammate tonight, and he’s every bit as strong as I am on all the rep/accessory work, as sad as that is.

hang snatch: 135x3x3

conv. deadlift: 315×1, 405×1, 455×1, 495×1, 525×1, 545×1 This last single was slow, but it was a gym PR. I laughed contemptuously when I got this bad boy locked out, just to let it know who’s boss.

log clean: 180×1, 230×3, 280x2x1

machine row: 90×8, 115x2x8, 135×8, 115×8

one leg RDL on box: 25lb db’sx2x10 These sucked. I can definitely tell I have a bilateral discrepancy in my hips somewhere.

This was a good training session, I love being able to train with the team, and I feel like trying to follow DC over the summer taught me some valuable lessons. I’m gunning for that 1500lb total in October!

Damn It Feels Good To Be A Gangsta

2 thoughts on “Damn It Feels Good To Be A Gangsta

  1. Nenad says:

    Haha Gangsta….. hey guys have you ever used that pre workout supplement No Xplode? I need some opinions… Conor i know you know your supplements help buddy hahaha…
    Nenad is numero uno

  2. conorattack says:

    I sent you guys an email about supplements, get back to me.

    No Xplode, I say N-O way! As far as NO products go, I think they’re overrated. They’re just arginine, in various forms, which have been around forever and at best will offer you a small pump. The claims they often make for arginine stem from research done using intravenous arginine. Unfortunately, you’re likely to just get the shits if you take enough arginine by mouth to replicate these results.

    You’d be better off spending the money on food or if you want supplements, BCAA’s, protein powder and fish oil.

Leave a Reply

