More Pretty Training

I got to train with Zeb today and also got roped into helping a certain disreputable character in the gym put on his bench shirt. I think this is Zeb’s real motive; he didn’t want to do it by himself.

wide grip bench: 225×3, 275×3, 315×3.5, 225×15

seated dumbbell shoulders: 60×10,2,5 It took me a long time to get a spot for a forced rep, so I recharged quite a bit for the last rest-pause.

3-board press: 275×5

close grip pushups: I think I banged out 10 4-count pushups and then rest-pause until I did another 10 for a total of 20 (40 pushups) but it might have just been ten, I can’t really remember. In fact, I sort of lost track as I was doing it. I figure if this doesn’t happen occasionally when you’re training alone, you’re not working all that hard.

barbell row: 185×11, 5, 2 I rest-paused my rest-pauses, I didn’t really work about doing them continuously. At any rate, I did a lot of reps. I did a long isometric at the end.

close grip (T-rex pose) pulldowns: 9×15,7,5 I don’t know, I got a pump, but whatever. Just imagine a T-rex, with it’s little arms, that’s what you look like in the bottom position.

Then I went to the Pizza Buffet, which kicked ass. Two buffets two nights in a row. Dare we dream? This time I did a little experiment and started out the meal with a huge plate of pineapple, so we’ll see if this aids digestion.

I don’t know if I mentioned this last time, but at least as of last night before the buffets, I was done to the very last hole of my belt if I cinched it down tight. At this rate, I’m going to have to drill some more holes in it.

More Pretty Training

4 thoughts on “More Pretty Training

  1. Philipk says:

    First of all Nenad I thought I was your hero. F*$K U!

    Secondly, Conor sounds like training is going good, but if you keep eating buffett every night you might have go back up one belt hole. Who is this disreputable lifter you were helping? Do I know him? Have I possibly traveled to OK with him.

    Finally Syrup or Jelly? That is the question.

  2. conorattack says:

    No Phil, we didn’t go to Oklahoma with this character, but we did discuss what he and his mother do when he comes home to the trailer…

Leave a Reply

