Boy Oh Boy!

I had a strict time limit for training tonight, because I wanted to catch the bus so I could go to King Buffet with my roommate. I bustled right along and got in and out in about 1:15.

preacher curl: 85×20,3,2

Captain’s of Crush No. 1 gripper: many sets and reps

one leg calves, standing on boards in power rack with Safety Bar: 60×10

GHR with mini band around neck: 3×3

front squat: 225×1, 275×3, 295×3, 315×1

Tabata Bike Sprints: setting 18 on the bike, 20 seconds on, 10 seconds rest, for 4 minutes I nearly shit out my spleen during/after these. Then I finished peddaling until I hit the 15 minute mark. Then I jumped on the bus and got ready for The Reckoning.

Before my shower, I had 7-10 grams of creatine, 10mg of vanadyl, 2.5 grams of vitamin C and 5 grams of BCAA’s in ice water.

I don’t know how much I ate, but I kind of feel ill. I finished up with a huge plate of pineapple with a little watermelon, some lychee, a strawberry and a half a piece of coffee cake. At one point I told Geoff “I think I have a nosebleed” to which he said “My heart hurts.”

Luckily there were some fat chicks and Iowa State football players there, so I felt pretty good about my gluttony. I’m going to look/feel so swole in the morning.

Boy Oh Boy!

2 thoughts on “Boy Oh Boy!

  1. Philipk says:

    Based off your list of what you ate plus the other people at the buffet (fat chicks and football players) the poor Asian people lost money last night.

    Did you score with any of the fat chicks at the buffet? You could have licked sweet and sour off of their sweet and sour.

Leave a Reply

