Two Heads are Better Than One, or Two Half-Assed Sessions

Well y’all, I have actually been training. I dragged ass into the gym on Saturday, but between the heat and a hangover from Thursday that just wouldn’t go away I was a train wreck. I only finished half of my workout, and my workouts are abbreviated to start with.

Saturday

DB flat press: 70×4, 110×4, 135×2,4,2

BB OH press: 135×1, 155×1, 175×4,0,0

reverse grip rack press: 225×14,4,2

Monday

conventional deadlift: 405×1, 455×1, 495×1, 515×3, 445×8 I feel like this was a pretty good show, but without Phil around to rattle my chain I’m not sure.

wide grip pulldown: 15×12,3,1

Next time I do this workout I’m going to have to drop the weight way down on flat db press and barbell OH. I’ve also been trying to incorporate abs into my training, but I don’t think it’s a big deal. I’m sort of with Poliquin on this one, I think if you want to build abs, you should squat and deadlift. I see lot’s of guys flailing around on ab boards, but their abz aren’t ripped [dude] because their midsection, although lean, is as thick as a toothpick.

Two Heads are Better Than One, or Two Half-Assed Sessions

3 thoughts on “Two Heads are Better Than One, or Two Half-Assed Sessions

  1. Marko says:

    I witnessed those deadlifts, the floor shook every time like a earthquake when you dropped those weights, what a show!

  2. Philipk says:

    I pulled heavy deadlifts at my new gym, actually it is the first real deadlift training I have done since our last meet in Apr. 375×4, 405×4, 425×4 and 455×4(??). I was pretty happy considering I haven’t trained my deadlift lately and I was in an empty gym.

    Good Pulls Conor!

  3. conorattack says:

    This may be the first time I’ve ever out pulled you. You’re really off your game šŸ˜‰

    Since the gym was empty, I assume no one looked at you like you were from Mars? Otherwise, how’s training looking? Give me a call/shoot me an email sometime and et me know how things are going with your new place, Erin’s job, etc.

Leave a Reply

