Getting It On

Tonight was some solid training, if less than optimal. I left my Chucks at home, so I had to train in my shitty falling-apart Nike Free’s. I was also in a hurry, because I had to get my friend Andy back to Ankeny for dinner with his lovely girlfriend.

dumbbell curls: 50×12, 5, 3

one arm reverse cable curls: 50×8 RH, 50x10LH

standing safety squat bar calves: 260×12

sumo parallel box squat: 315×1, 365×1, 405×1, 435×5

front squat: 225×1, 275×1, 285×5

Getting It On

6 thoughts on “Getting It On

  1. Philipk says:

    Well my first night at my new/temporary gym was o.k. Because of a busy week with World Pork Expo in DesMoines and a bunch of meetings I did a full chest workout-getting ready for Iowa Games and then hit every other body part with one excercise.
    Bench: 285×5 was probably the highlight of the night.

    I was a little lonely there though. There were 4 people there when I started lifting around 5:30 and by 6:10 it was just me. I am either going to need to find a legit training partner or a new gym if I plan on making any gains.

    Peace out! and Eat Pork!

  2. conorattack says:

    I might come down for Pork Expo either Friday or Saturday with my little brother. Iowa’s Strongest Man is down there on Sat too, so I might try to go and watch that.

  3. Philipk says:

    If you go to Pork Expo give me a call/text I will be there all 3 days. I would like to meet your brother.

    What time is the Iowa Strongest Man competition? Make sure to get the log press bar back when they are done, or Mark Powers will have your balls for lunch.

  4. NenadD says:

    Hey Phil/Conor i need some help with my new workout routine over summer. I been doing (sundays)chest/back , (tesdays)legs and (thursdays) shoulders and arms…. my goal over summer is to gain some upper body strenght —shoulders,chest and little arms—- ig you guys have any good workout plans or advice please email me dostanic19@yahoo.com

    I been reading on t-nation, wannabebig, and bodybuilding but i figured you guys would hook me up with something great ha,ha

    Nenad
    dostanic19@yahoo.com

  5. Philipk says:

    Hey Nenad,

    I will work on something for you.

    Hey Conor have you been training or just drinking?

    I need an update!

Leave a Reply

