Not a Drop to Drink

It turns out Ames is just a big flat flood plain. A big swath of my home turf is under water. They closed several streets, so I got to ride my bike around without competing with any motorists. I also got to ride through knee deep water like a 10 year old. I bet I underestimated the distance because I spent a significant amount of time in the park by the golf course. They have a little tower there where I could survey the flood damage, and also noted a condom wrapper. Why can’t I ever have sex in interesting places like that? Anyway, here’s where I rode:

And here’s a link to the university news page that has pictures, and links to pictures, I guess.

Not a Drop to Drink

One thought on “Not a Drop to Drink

Leave a Reply

