More Weightroom Cardio

Ughh, like I always say, anything above three reps is cardio.

barbell curl: 125×12,2,2 rest-pause (RP)

Ok, feeling pretty good.

wrist extension: 55×12 and 45×12 I did the extra set because, c’mon this is weak.

Still feeling pretty good, not real sweaty or anything.

seated calves: 115×11 I used a long pause at each rep and squeezed hard at the top.

leg curl: 12×17, 8, 5 RP I wanted to use the incline GHR, but I found my calves were so fried they shook like leaves on a tree when I tried to get setup.

I tried to drop a duece and Oh my God, I couldn’t get my calves to quit shaking.

SSB squat: 290×6, 340×6, 240×15

I’M NOW LAYING ON THE FLOOR PRAYING FOR DEATH AND FIGHTING OFF THE URGE TO HURL.

Ok, it wasn’t that bad, but still. Having to do that many reps just murders me. I’m just looking forward to piling on more weight and reps and finally growing some wee-el’s.

I’ve been trying to pound 100 grams or so of protein in the meal after my post-workout shake, so we’ll see if that helps recovery.

More Weightroom Cardio

2 thoughts on “More Weightroom Cardio

  1. Marko says:

    GOod lord 100 grams of protein post workout shake.

    I like those high reps, I’ll be switching to higher rep workouts starting next week. Eric recommended I get that Arnold’s Encyclopedia of Bodybuilding, I did and so I’ve been reading that this week. I watched Pumping Iron last night as well and I can’t tell you how much I am excited about comming back to that gym next week with a renewed outlook on lifting weights.

    Anyways, check your damn email I’m still waiting on you!

  2. conorattack says:

    That’s not 100g in a shake, that’s mostly whole food. Tonight it was actually 2 chicken breasts, a chicken thigh, 50 g of whey protein and a cup of cottage cheese and around 150g of total protein.

Leave a Reply

