Do Them Side Bends or Sit Ups

Although my blog readers may think otherwise, I do in fact still train.

conventional deadlift: 405×5, 425×4, 435×5, 435×6

bench press: 135×3, 185×3, 225×1, 275×1, 330×1 That 275 felt fast, the 330 didn’t feel fast, but it didn’t feel heavy either.

SSB Anderson Squats: 240, 330, 420, 510 These re just a half squat out of the rack. I just did one rep and then held it for a while. That 510 felt pretty heavy, and I held it quite a while.

lat pulldown: 19×5, 4, 3, 2, 1 I did the last rep with a 30s isometric.

random curl bullshit

side bend: 75×15, 80×15 These were pretty tough. Much love for the side bend.

I think I may just do a bench meet this weekend, instead of the whole meet. My deadlift has been in the dumper, and my squat training has been non-existent, so I’m not sure how comfortable I’d be doing a full meet. Maybe a push-pull. Or Maybe I’ll do the whole damn thing. Not sure yet.

Here’s the meet info, come on out.

Do Them Side Bends or Sit Ups

Leave a Reply

