Pulls, Shrugs, Logs and Other Fun Times

reverse band deadlifts w/ light bands: 315×1, 405×1, 455×1, 475×1, 495×1, 505×1, 525×1, 545×1, 555×1

shrugs: 225×5, 315×5, 405×5, 495×3, 545×1, 595×1, 645×1 The last three singles were just a really tall rack pull with a long pause.

ez bar curls: 145×4, 145x3x3

GHR: two sets of three with bodyweight and real long eccentrics. These are starting to feel pretty strong.

speed bench, two grips: 225x4x3

12″ log press: 185×1, 205×5

improvised reverse hyper: one set of 12

I think that’s all I did, although I feel like theres more that I left out. All that heavy pulling hurt my hands. Damn, now I’ll never be accepted in high society with these roughed up mitts I’ve got.

Pulls, Shrugs, Logs and Other Fun Times

3 thoughts on “Pulls, Shrugs, Logs and Other Fun Times

  1. Philipk says:

    Man you forgot the most important thing. Standing easy bar curls. I believe you finished w/ 145×3-4. I can’t remember but how could you forget.

    Power Sports! RAAAAA

  2. conorattack says:

    Hey, they’re in there! How else is my blog reading public going to know how much I value my guns!

    I think there was something else I did before I rigged up those reverse hypers.

    Power Sports! *Strike a pose*

Leave a Reply

