More Cardio and Proselytizing

I did 30 minutes of cardio tonight, before I went out to drink beer and chase wild women. While I was working out I got to talking to this guy who asked me something to the effect of “Do you believe in the Lord?” to which I responded “No, but I don’t care if that’s what anybody wants to believe.” That’s essentially the truth, I don’t really care what anyone wants to believe. It kind of irked me though, that he would proselytize to me in my own gym. Then, after I told him that, he asked me something like “Is that something you struggle with, believing in the Lord?” to which I responded, “No, I’m pretty convinced he doesn’t exist.” At that I didn’t get any more flak, but I was still pretty bothered that I had to talk to this dude at all. I mean, after all, I don’t go up to people and say “Damn, isn’t the naturalistic explanation of all of creation elegant and beautiful?” It would be inappropriate and I feel no desire to force my beliefs on anyone else. But apparently this cat didn’t feel the same.

Anyone, after that I did my stretching and went home.

More Cardio and Proselytizing

Leave a Reply

