Yeah Buddy!

Had a pretty good training night. Can’t complain any time you hit a PR.

medium stance parallel box squat 275×3, 290×3, 310×3, 330×3, 350×3, 380×1(PR) I haven’t used my belt since the meet, but I belted up for the last two sets and the heavy single. I can’t believe how much stronger I feel, compared to the first time I used it and got buried by two plates. superset with

GHR – machine level, 25x5x3 I really want to drive my weights up on these, and the bench press for triples.

wide grip bench press 245×3, 265×3, 275×3, 295×3, 315×2.5, 335xmiss (I think those were tens, Phil loaded the bar.) superset with

cable row 210x3x3, 220x2x3

single arm reverse pressdown 4×3, 3x4x3 I’m not quite strong enough to jump up to setting four for all my reps, so I slowed down the eccentric on these. I didn’t slow down the concentric though, because I think that’s stupid.

close grip chinup (palms facing yourself) bwx5x3 I’m too heavy for these. I wasn’t getting good range of motion, so I shit-canned them and finished the last three sets with the pulldown in similar fashion:

close grip pulldown 18x3x3

farmer’s handle shrugs 115×3, 165x7x3

I skipped all of my extra rotator, serratus, wrist extensor, hip adductor and hip abductor work. I’ll catch it up when I go in to do some extra arms or cardio or whatever later this week.

When I finally got home, after I had a long meeting, I was ravenously hungry. I did two platefuls of rice/beans/ground beef topped off with chili ramen and 2 scoops of whey protein. If I had to guess, I’d say it was on the order of 60 grams of protein and 150-200 grams of carbs. It’s okay though, because when I total 1500, then I’ll switch gears and try to see some abs for once. For now I’m an eating, weight-smashing machine.

On that note, I need to figure out some cheaper protein foods, so if anyone wants to cut me a deal on a half of beef or a half a hog, let me know.

On a related note, I want to try Dogg Crapp style training this summer, so I’ve been reading up on it. When I get this next string of meets out of the way and I can slack off on meet prep training for a while, Ill give it a whirl. Plus, that gives me some time to make sure I know what I’m doing.

Yeah Buddy!

One thought on “Yeah Buddy!

  1. Philipk says:

    First of all I did put 10’s on each side so it was 335, maybe should tried 325, you would have had that. That’s my bad.

    If you can find someone to buy the other half of a hog, I am sure we could find one for you at the Kramer Farm.

Leave a Reply

