Friday Night Squats

Free Squat 225x2x1, 275×1, 315×1, 345×1, 365×1, 385×1 I might have cut the last one a little high. I think my problems with the squat are all in my head, but we’ll see come meet day.

Leg press – EDT, 4 plates, 31 reps, 15 min PR zone

GHR – EDT, front elevated six inches, 31 reps, 15 min PR zone

EZ bar reverse curl – EDT, 95#, 40 reps, 10 min PR zone

neck harness – EDT, 50#, 40 reps, 10 min PR zone

Safety Squat Bar partial arches on parallel boxes 150x3x15 I kept the bar on in between sets and timed. It took me about four minutes, and that feels like a long time with a yoke on your back.

I realized how lame I am when I got done training tonight and went to the ATM. I ws using the machine and noticed the long line behind me. I was thinking “Damn, why are all these people out at night. Fucking kids.” Then it struck me that it was like 7:30 PM on a Friday night, and maybe I was the one out of place.

Oh well, like they’re so great anyway.

Friday Night Squats

Leave a Reply

