Hamstrings are like Biceps for Powerlifters.

Another extra workout tonight. I intended on doing this yesterday, but I jerked around too long and before I knew it the gym was closed.

GHR, front on 8 inch box. bwx5x8

Hanging knee raises, 5×8

incline back raises with cambered bar and manta ray, 45x2x8 I had a good back pump after these.

I did some stretching afterwards. I’m trying to get down to my 8 inch box at my compeition squat stance. I’ll work my way down there and then use a couple pairs of double minis around my knees to strengthen my abductors for spreading my knees or “showing the groin” (Jim Wendler).

Hamstrings are like Biceps for Powerlifters.

Leave a Reply

