Getting Things in Perspective

When I was training this week, I realized I really need to get my act together. On Dave Tate’s shit-suck-good-great scale, I’m still at “shit”, possibly on the verge of “suck”. I need to get strong in the right places, get into better shape and just get the job done.

In no particular order, I need to:

Improve my GPP. I’m not strong enough for how out of shape I am.

Get my hamstrings stronger. With stronger hamstrings I’ll be able to sit back in the squat and deadlift.

I need to do more rep work for upper and lower body. I’ve looked back over my training logs and lots of reps always preceed big PR’s on my lifts. I also need more mass on this chicken legs I teeter around on.

Stronger torso. I need to get much stronger on my back extensions and ab work. My current goal is 150 for 10 on the back extension and 150 for 75 seconds in the front bridge or plank.

I’ve got plenty of time to come up with some big PR’s for our meet in February, I just need to bust ass.

Now, I should go and do some training tomorow before we eat. Maybe I’ll take my little brother out to the hen house where he has some weights and do front squats and floor presses till I can’t stand.

Getting Things in Perspective

Leave a Reply

