Leg Press, Tricep Kickbacks: Flex Magazine Cover Here I Come

Tonight was awesome, intramural volleyball was in the gym, Kansas was on the radio (till I put the Mastodon on for the last of my speed work) and all was right in the world.

Normal warm-up

(weightxsetsxreps)

hang snatch 135x3x3

parallel box squat (done for speed) 225x4x2, 245x2x2, 255x2x2, 275x2x2 I’m really trying to drive my head and traps back first out of the hole on my squats and keep my knees spread hard.

leg press 180x1x10, 270x1x10, 320x1x10, 370x1x10

machine row with parallel grip 90x1x10, 90x1x12, 90x1x15

back extension on GHR with front elevated on box 45x1x10, 45x1x8 Did these with a cambered bench bar and a manta ray, to try to emulate the safety squat bar that I hope to be training with soon.

one arm pressdown 50x1x15

dumb bell shrugs (done for speed) 85x3x10 On one arm stuff I only write down the weight of the dumb bell, FYI.

tricep kickbacks, 15x1x20

Back was pumped after those extensions. Can’t wait to pull again.

Leg Press, Tricep Kickbacks: Flex Magazine Cover Here I Come

Leave a Reply

