See, I’m Cool, I Do “Extra Workouts” Too

I went to the weight room and did an “extra workout” tonight, just to prove that I read Louie’s articles too.

I did my normal warm-up, which is pretty much the same no matter what I’m training: lunges, bear crawls on hands and feet and side lunges then a set of RDL’s, front squats, drop snatches and overhead squats with an empty bar. Then I stretch the hip flexors, IT band and TFL, piriformis and calves.

The actual workout was supersets of hanging knee raises and improvised reverse hypers off the GHR. 5 sets of 10 with knee raises with bent knees and reverse hypers against a choked green band. I tried to do “real” leg raises with straight legs, but resorted to “knee tucks” because my abs are still too sore. I’m trying not to impact my real training sessions with this little bit of extra work.

I’m also hoping intramural volleyball is going to be playing inside Beyer Gym a few more times before Thanksgiving break.

See, I’m Cool, I Do “Extra Workouts” Too

2 thoughts on “See, I’m Cool, I Do “Extra Workouts” Too

Leave a Reply

