My Ab Hurts

I knew my abs, or my ab aka the pony keg was going to hurt today and I was right. I didn’t want to have to ride the bus home from the gym so I stuck around to bum a ride. While I waited I did several sets of weighted situps off the GHR. Now my gut muscles really hurt. There’s a mighty big stretch working the abs that way, and I’ve found I really have to fill the belly with air and push out the abs to keep everything stable down there. I hope this helps my squat and pull.

12 full weeks after this until my next meet…

My Ab Hurts

Leave a Reply

